HomeForm GuidesSha TinSunday December 9th 2018

Sha Tin Form Guides for Sunday December 9th 2018GOOD4

Meeting Details

The meeting at Sha Tin in Hong Kong on Sunday 9th December consists of ten races ranging in distance from the 1,200 metre sprint in race two to the staying race over 2,400 metres in race four. Track conditions for the meeting are good 4 and a total prize purse of $16,313,600 is available from all races on the card.

The group one The Longines Hong Kong Cup (a weight for age race over 2,000 metres) is the feature race of the day at 4:30pm, offering $4,480,000 in prize money for the horses taking part. The favourite is Sungrazer, trained by Hidekazu Asami, out of Japan. The five year old horse is currently priced at $2.50 to win.

Race Schedule

1 12:25 Jim And Tonic Hcp (C4) Handicap Class 4 1400m $147k
2 12:55 Able Friend Hcp (C3) Handicap Class 3 1200m $221k
3 13:30 Fantastic Light Hcp (C3) Handicap Class 3 1800m $221k
4 14:00 The Longines Hong Kong Vase Weight For Age Open 2400m 3yo+ $3.2M
5 14:40 The Longines Hong Kong Sprint Weight For Age Open 1200m 3yo+ $3.2M
6 15:15 Maurice Hcp (C2) Handicap Class 2 1600m $312k
7 15:50 The Longines Hong Kong Mile Weight For Age Open 1600m 3yo+ $4M
8 16:30 The Longines Hong Kong Cup Weight For Age Open 2000m 3yo+ $4M
9 17:10 Lord Kanaloa Hcp (C2) Handicap Class 2 1200m $312k
10 17:50 Highland Reel Hcp (C3) Handicap Class 3 1400m $221k

Meeting Runner List

Horse Trainer Jockey Weight Race
Acclaimed Light Paul O'Sullivan Derek Leung 54
Amazing Agility Peter Ho Jack Wong 51.5
Amazing Chocolate Richard Gibson Chad Schofield 58
Amazing Satchmo David Ferraris Silvestre De Sousa 56
Ambitious Heart David Ferraris Grant Van Niekerk 54
Baba Mama Peter Ho Hugh Bowman 58.5
Beat The Bank Andrew Balding Oisin Murphy 57
Beat The Clock John Size Ryan Moore 57
Beauty Generation John Moore Zac Purton 57
Beauty Only A S Cruz Hugh Bowman 57
Beauty Spirit A S Cruz Silvestre De Sousa 60.5
Bigwood Caspar Fownes Zac Purton 60.5
Bingo Hero Y S Tsui Chad Schofield 53
Bold Stitch A T Millard Callan Murray 56
Born In China K W Lui Douglas Whyte 57
Breeders' Star David Ferraris Grant Van Niekerk 52.5
Charity Go C S Shum Vincent Ho 55
Charizard David Ferraris Umberto Rispoli 60
Circuit Hassler A S Cruz William Buick 60.5
City Legend T P Yung Zac Purton 59
Classic Beauty John Moore Douglas Whyte 53.5
Comin' Through Chris Waller Michael Walker 57
Crocosmia Katsuichi Nishiura Yasunari Iwata 55.5
D B Pin John Size Sam Clipperton 57
Dark Dream Frankie Lor Zac Purton 57.5
Deirdre Mitsuru Hashida Christophe Lemaire 55.5
Destin Paul O'Sullivan Sam Clipperton 56
Eagle Way John Moore Silvestre De Sousa 57
Easy Go Easy Win John Moore Silvestre De Sousa 57.5
Encouraging John Moore Douglas Whyte 56.5
Exultant A S Cruz Zac Purton 57
Eziyra Dermot Weld Christophe Lemaire 55.5
Famous Warrior A S Cruz Gerald Mosse 58
Fast Most Furious D J Hall James McDonald 56
Fifty Fifty Peter Ho James McDonald 57
Fine Needle Yoshitada Takahashi Yuga Kawada 57
Flying Bonus C H Yip Dylan Mo 57.5
Fortune Booth John Moore Zac Purton 58.5
Gameplayer Emperor Frankie Lor Umberto Rispoli 54
Generous Heart C H Yip Matthew Poon 53
Glorious Forever Frankie Lor Silvestre De Sousa 57
Gold Mount Richard Gibson Oisin Murphy 57
Gold Win A S Cruz Karis Teetan 57.5
Good Standing John Moore Hugh Bowman 57.5
Grade One Paul O'Sullivan Derek Leung 53
Handsome Rebel Y S Tsui Matthew Poon 59.5
Happy Dragon John Moore Douglas Whyte 55.5
Happy Guy Peter Ho Neil Callan 59.5
Happy Warrior John Moore Douglas Whyte 53
Helene Leadingstar A S Cruz Karis Teetan 55.5
High Five A T Millard Cash Wong 60.5
Hinchinlove W Y So Alexis Badel 53.5
Ho Ho Feel C H Yip Umberto Rispoli 54.5
Ho Ho Khan D J Hall Vincent Ho 59
Hot King Prawn John Size Joao Moreira 57
Incredible K L Man Man Gerald Mosse 56
Inns Of Court Andre Fabre Michael Barzalona 57
Insayshable John Size Joao Moreira 60.5
Invincible Fresh P Yiu Karis Teetan 59.5
Ivictory John Size Christophe Lemaire 57
Jade Theatre K L Man Man Matthew Poon 53
Jing Jing Win D J Hall Zac Purton 59.5
Joyful Trinity Caspar Fownes Gerald Mosse 60
Ka Ying Legend T P Yung Hugh Bowman 60
Kings Shield Frankie Lor Michael Barzalona 55
Latrobe Joseph O'Brien James McDonald 55
Lim's Cruiser Stephen Gray Hugh Bowman 57
Limitless Caspar Fownes Gerald Mosse 58.5
Little Giant D J Hall Zac Purton 57
Loving A Boom Richard Gibson Alexis Badel 56
Lys Gracieux Yoshito Yahagi Joao Moreira 55.5
Magnificent Peter Ho James McDonald 57
Master Albert W Y So Oisin Murphy 55.5
Mirage Dancer Michael Stoute Ryan Moore 57
Mongolian King Y S Tsui Umberto Rispoli 56.5
Mozu Ascot Yoshito Yahagi Christophe Lemaire 57
Mr Stunning Frankie Lor Karis Teetan 57
Mr Wealth K L Man Man Neil Callan 59
Namjong Plus Y S Tsui Matthew Poon 58
New Asia Sunrise Y S Tsui Neil Callan 58
Nicconi Express John Size Joao Moreira 58
Noble De Love Frankie Lor Hugh Bowman 56.5
Noble Steed K W Lui Ryan Moore 58
Northern Superstar A T Millard Karis Teetan 57
Nothingilikemore John Size Joao Moreira 57
One Master William Haggas Ryan Moore 55.5
Pakistan Star A S Cruz William Buick 57
Persian Knight Yasutoshi Ikee Mirco Demuro 57
Picken John Size Joao Moreira 56
Pingwu Spark T P Yung James McDonald 57
Preciousship P Yiu Derek Leung 53
Prince Of Arran Charlie Fellowes Michael Walker 57
Raging Storm John Size Joao Moreira 55.5
Red Horse C H Yip Michael Barzalona 55.5
Red Verdon Ed Dunlop James Doyle 57
Regency Legend C S Shum Neil Callan 58
Remarkable John Size Joao Moreira 54
Rickfield A T Millard Grant Van Niekerk 59
Rostropovich Aidan O'Brien Wayne Lordan 55
Ruthven Frankie Lor Hugh Bowman 57
Salouen Sylvester Kirk Oisin Murphy 57
Seasons Bloom C S Shum Ryan Moore 57
Shamport Caspar Fownes Vincent Ho 54
Sichuan Dar A T Millard Grant Van Niekerk 57
Singapore Sling A T Millard Silvestre De Sousa 57
Sir Dancealot David Elsworth Gerald Mosse 57
Smart Boy T P Yung Gerald Mosse 57
Smart Charade W Y So Yasunari Iwata 58
Sonic Fighter Paul O'Sullivan Derek Leung 53
Southern Legend Caspar Fownes Douglas Whyte 57
Speedy Dragon D J Hall Derek Leung 53
Staphanos H Fujiwara William Buick 57
Star Majestic Paul O'Sullivan Derek Leung 53
Stimulation A S Cruz Michael Barzalona 56
Stormy Antarctic Ed Walker James Doyle 57
Sungrazer Hidekazu Asami Joao Moreira 57
Supreme Witness A S Cruz Karis Teetan 54
Tashidelek Jimmy Ting Alexis Badel 59.5
Tianchi Monster W Y So Matthew Chadwick 56
Tigre Du Terre Caspar Fownes Alexis Badel 55
Time To Celebrate John Size Ryan Moore 57.5
Time Warp A S Cruz Zac Purton 57
Top Score K W Lui Matthew Chadwick 52
Universal Go Go K W Lui Vincent Ho 57.5
Victory Power Richard Gibson Dylan Mo 60.5
Vivlos Yasuo Tomomichi William Buick 55.5
Volpino T P Yung Silvestre De Sousa 52.5
Waldgeist Andre Fabre Pierre Boudot 57
What Else But You John Size Karis Teetan 57
Winner's Way A S Cruz Silvestre De Sousa 57
Winston's Lad K W Lui Jack Wong 52.5
Zilong Peter Ho Dylan Mo 55.5

Top Jockeys at Sha Tin last 12 months

Jockey Wins Rides SR% Today
Zac Purton 104 426 24% 9
Joao Moreira 71 330 22% 9
Silvestre De Sousa 32 188 17% 8
Ryan Moore 2 12 17% 6
Alfred Chan 6 42 14% 0
Tommy Berry 8 56 14% 0
Karis Teetan 53 439 12% 7
Douglas Whyte 19 240 8% 6
Chad Schofield 23 293 8% 2
James McDonald 1 13 8% 5

Top Trainers at Sha Tin last 12 months

Trainer Wins Runners SR% Today
Frankie Lor 57 358 16% 7
D Cruz 4 27 15% 0
John Size 49 339 14% 12
John Moore 48 366 13% 9
A T Millard 25 238 11% 6
Jimmy Ting 16 154 10% 1
A S Cruz 38 387 10% 12
C S Shum 25 284 9% 3
T P Yung 23 268 9% 5
C H Yip 29 364 8% 4

Sha Tin Track Barrier Draw Bias


Forgot your password?